200 Word Challenge

200 Word Challenge

The 200 Word Challenge is an opportunity to practise writing using just the right words. 200 Words might sound like a lot, but once you get going you’ll find yourself crossing that line easily, so be careful to only say what you NEED to.
(This whole thing is over 100 words already)

For Week One your challenge is to write a 200 word recount of a time you…

Tasted the best food you’ve ever tasted.

Remember! This week we have been learning about chronological order. Make sure you get the sequence of events in the right order.

Begin your writing here:I think the best food I’ve ever tasted was when I went to a Korean Buffet with all of my cousins to celebrate 1 of my cousins church ceremonies.When we got in I sat down next to my mum and waited for everyone to get here,when everyone finally arrived they sat down and we started to get our food,when we all got our food we sat down and started to cook the raw food,I had fries some chicken wings and some sausages,they were all so delicious but out of all of them I liked the Fries the most because it was not that salty,while we ate we listened to some Tongan Music,Danced and sang,when we had finished eating we got our desert,I got some ice cream sprinkles and some fruit,it was all so good.When all the kids had finished including me We all went outside and started to play around,after all the parents came out we took a picture together and said our goodbyes and everyone went home.My favourite part about this was when we sang and danced to the tongan music.Thank you for reading,Bye!

One thought on “200 Word Challenge

  1. Hey Jaxson,

    Honestly, Korean BBQ is one of my all time favourite types of restaurants – I often go to the one in Pakuranga cause it used to be close to my house.

    Couple of things for us to sharpen up – your writing reads really nicely, but there’s some areas to improve on. The sentence starter “When…” is used a bit too often, try to use words that tell us the order of the events (First, next, after, finally, etc.) that will give us more information about the sequence of events, and gets you bonus points when we mark it. Another area is using more specific and precise words – try to avoid using expressions like “so good” when there are definitely more specific words you can use to make your writing more expressive.

    I always enjoy reading your writing, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *